Golden Drum 2023 has announced the winners


International juries have chosen the winners

The Agency of the Year title was awarded to LePub. The McCann Worldgroup network collected the most points and received the Agency Network of the Year title.

The brand that made the biggest mark in advertising and received the Brand of the Year award is Mastercard. The title of Creative Director of the Year, supported by Elan, was awarded to Marcin Sosiński, creative director at McCann Poland, for the “Where to Settle” campaign.

The award for Independent Agency of the Year, facilitated by, went to THIS IS LOCCO agency from Bratislava.

Mud production, an Israeli production house, became the Production House of the Year, while MRM Romania was declared the Digital Agency of the Year. For the first time, the jurors at the Golden Drum crowned the Media Agency of the Year, supported by BH Telecom. The title went to UM Romania.

In the competitive section, all the juries awarded the prize for Best Local Spirit to McCann Poland for the “Where to Settle” campaign, designed for the Mastercard brand. The awards for Best Social Good and “Game Changer”, supported by Telemach Slovenia, were not awarded.

A special award for Agency of the Year in the Adriatic region, supported by Zavarovalnica Triglav, was received by Via Media from Bosnia and Herzegovina for the “Bingo” project.

The new member of the Hall of Fame is Catalin Dobre, Co-Executive Director and Chief Creative Director at McCann Worldgroup, Romania, and Regional Creative Director at McCann in Central and Eastern Europe, thus joining a selected group of visionaries who have left an indelible mark in the creative industry.

The winner of the competition for Young Drummers, which the Golden Drum organizes in collaboration with the Slovenian Tourist Board, is Paul Schneider from Schneider.Studio in Yerevan, Armenia. The work titled “When it’s a Match!” earned the author a prize worth 1,000 EUR.

The winners took home sustainable awards made from environmentally friendly materials.

Congratulations to all winners!